Woodturners Association of Gwynedd

Subtitle

PROGRAMME FOR 2018


Monday 8th Jan       2018 A.G.M.


Saturday 3rd Feb     FULL DAY DEMO – Steve Heeley


Monday 5th Mar     Club Night – Norman Critchett


Monday 9th Apr      Club Night – Dewi Jones


Saturday 12th May  FULL DAY DEMO – Stuart Thomas


BEAUMARIS EXHIBITION – Sat 26th May – Sat 2nd June, Set up Fri 25th May


Monday 4th June     Club Night – Bryn Jones


Monday 2nd July     Club Night - Albert Harrison


BEAUMARIS EXHIBITION – Sat 28th July – Sat 4th Aug, Set up Fri 27th July


Saturday 8th Sep     FULL DAY DEMO – Les Symonds


Monday 1st Oct       Club Night – Mike Wilson (Workshop Visit)


BEAUMARIS EXHIBITION – Sat 20th Oct – Sat 27th Oct, Set up Fri 19th Oct


Monday 5th Nov     Club Night – Brian Mouat


HARROGATE Show – Saturday 17th Nov


Saturday 1st Dec     FULL DAY WORKSHOP & PRIZE GIVING –

                                Emma Cook – The Tiny Turner




Provisional PROGRAMME FOR 2019


Monday 7th Jan       2019 A.G.M.


Saturday 2nd Feb     FULL DAY DEMO – Mick Hanbury


Monday 4th Mar      Club Night -


Monday 8th Apr      Club Night -


Saturday 11th May  FULL DAY DEMO –


BEAUMARIS EXHIBITION – Sat 25th May – Sat 1st June, Set up Fri 24th May


Monday 3th June     Club Night -


Monday 1st July      Club Night -


BEAUMARIS EXHIBITION – Sat 27th July – Sat 3rd Aug, Set up Fri 26th July


Saturday 7th Sep      FULL DAY DEMO – Richard Findley


Monday 7th Oct       Club Night -


BEAUMARIS EXHIBITION – Sat 26th Oct – Sat 2nd Nov, Set up Fri 25th Oct


Monday 4th Nov      Club Night -


HARROGATE Show – Saturday 16th Nov?


Saturday 7th Dec      FULL DAY WORKSHOP & PRIZE GIVING


Monday 6th Jan 20   2020 A.G.M.



Meetings are held in Llandygai Community Hall, Llandygai Village, Bangor, Gwynedd, LL57 4HU unless otherwise stated. Monday meetings start at 7pm. Saturday meetings start at 10:30am. 


The Beaumaris Exhibition is held at the Tow n Hall in the main street of Beaumaris,Castle St, and is on during the day, 10:30am to 4pm.


Admission charge for full day demo is £8 and the cost of the buffet is £4.


Visitors are always welcome. Please make yourself known to the Chairman,  Secretary or a member of the Committee and we will do our best to make you feel at home and introduce you to like minded members.  

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

Recent Photos